May – 2022
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
25 26 27 28 29 30 1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31 1 2 3 4 5

POLYPHONIC EUROPE | May 8, 2022 | Athens, Greece

TIME - dedicated to Europe Day

Camerata Europæa (CE), inspired by the kaleidoscope of unique current events in the world, presents a cultural program for the year 2022 under the motto TIME. The aim of CE is to create an artistic meeting with the essence of time, the perception of time and the sense of time, which touches us all deeply and makes us think. It seems to us important in turbulent and uncertain times like the present to stimulate and encourage thoughts about life and time, as well as about the future, the present, the past, the relativity theory, by acting and reacting. Time has inspired and accompanied people for thousands of years and its perception has never been such an urgent need for the world as it is today. Time is life, love, knowledge and art. Time is utopia for realists, waste of time, redemption and fulfillment. It is in us and around us, it is everywhere and nowhere - time is timeless. World premieres of contemporary music, electronic sounds, multidimensional visuals, dance and performance shape the innovative program and try to expand insights and views. The CE would like to explore artistically the year 2022 with the words of Henry van Dyke’s: “Time is very slow for those who are waiting for something; very quick for those who are afraid; very long for those who complain; very short for those who celebrate; but for those who love, time is eternity ”.

Sunday, May 8, 2022, 8 pm | Athens Conservatoire, Aris Garoufalis Concert Hall | Athens, Greece
Works by Lina Tonia "Fos" Europa Hymne - world premiere,
Astor Piazzolla "The Four Seasons",
Alberto Ginastera "Argentine Dances, Op. 2: I-III" (I. Danza del viejo boyero, II. Danza de la moza donosa, III. Danza del gaucho matrero),
Antonio Vivaldi "The Four Seasons"
CAMERATA EUROPÆA | Agapi Triantafyllidi, Piano | Fernando Nina, Violoncello | Jannis Georgiadis, Violin | Swantje Asche-Tauscher, Violin | Sophia Kyanidou, Soprano | Maria Makraki, Conductor

Location: Athens Conservatoire, Aris Garoufalis Concert Hall (Vasileos Georgiou B 17-19, 106 75), Athens Greece
Admission 20 € I reduced admission 10 €
Book tickets at Athens Conservatoire, at and at the box office

Vasileos Georgiou B 17-19

back to the overview