Serenade for Strings in C major

Serenade for String Orchestra by Peter I. Tchaikovsky, numbers among his most beautiful inspirations and is today a central work in the genre. The four movements captivate with their diverse moods – be it the Mozartian first movement “in the form of a sonatina”, the elegant Waltz, the melancholy “Elegia” or the rousing Finale.

Peter Iljitsch Tchaikovsky - Serenade for Strings in C major, Op. 48 
CAMERATA EUROPÆA - Maria Makraki, conductor 

I. Pezzo in forma di sonatina: Andante non troppo — Allegro moderato 
II. Valse: Moderato — Tempo di valse 
III. Élégie: Larghetto elegiaco 
IV. Finale (Tema russo): Andante — Allegro con spirito

back to the overview